Login Register
icon_bulk_orderBulk order Acrobiosystems for English
0
There is no goods in the shopping cart !
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
Your Position: Home > Exhibition > Cell-to-Cell Communication in Cancer
  1. Cell-to-Cell Communication in Cancer

    1. August 25, 2022, Thursday,8am PDT | 11am EDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST
    2. Online
    3. Marina K. Holz, Ph.D., Professor of Cell Biology and Anatomy, New York Medical College
    Click the button to enter our raffle.
  2. ACROBiosystems is proud to sponsor Technology Networks Webinar “Cell-to-Cell Communication in Cancer”.

    Cancer cells engage in a complex array of interactions with neighboring cancerous and stromal cells. They interact via direct cell-to-cell contact, paracrine signaling, long-range interactions with distal organ sites involving circulating extracellular vesicles as well as signaling via cytokines, hormones and growth factors.


    These signaling events play a crucial role in the survival of cancer cells, metastatic spread and immune evasion. They also help our understanding of how cancer cells communicate with each other, their immediate microenvironment and with distal organ sites. This information is crucial for developing effective therapeutic strategies to prevent cancer initiation, progression and metastasis.


    Recent advances in single-cell sequencing, 3D organoid cultures and intravital imaging provide great insight into cancer cell communication at a single-cell level. The advances have provided insight into patient-level differences in responses as well as noting the tremendous role of heterogeneity at the level of tumor composition, microenvironment and vasculature.


    ACROBiosystems is working with Technology Networks bringing you this webinar. Dr. Holz will discuss the background of cell-to-cell communication, highlighting studies and recent developments in the field as well as exploring the clinical implications of these studies on cancer biology and patient care.

     

    Attend this webinar to:

    Learn the complexities of cell-to-cell communication in the context of cancer

    Discover incredible studies and recent developments in this field

    Explore the clinical implications of these studies on cancer biology and patient care

     

     

    Meet the Speakers


    19.jpg


New & Hot Products


This web search service is supported by Google Inc.

totop
Call us
Call us
North America: +1 800-810-0816 (Toll Free)
Asia & Pacific: +86 400-682-2521
Fax
Fax
+1 888-377-6111
Address
Address
1 Innovation Way, Newark, DE 19711, USA

Leave a message